Schonberg’s Les Miserables goes to the big screen

If you have been reading my previous blog, you will know that I totally dig Les Miserables. In fact, I cannot count how many times I laid on the floor, pretending to die, while singing A Little Fall of Rain. So much to my excitement, I heard last year that there will be a movie adaptation of the musical.

And here it is, few weeks ago, they have released the trailer for the movie!

 

No comment on Hugh Jackman and the guy playing Marius. On Anne Hathaway, I am just wondering why is she singing I Dreamed a Dream with her hair short. (Fantine’s hair, supposedly blonde, was cut during the Lovely Ladies song). On Amanda Seyfried, I would prefer Emma Watson. The Eponine, the same girl in the 25th Anniversary Concert, is wonderful though, but the accent needs to be softened a little bit.

What I am most excited about is Helena Bonham Carter playing as Madame Thenardier. I have seen her as Bellatrix Lestrange, as Mrs. Lovett and as Dr. Hoffman. You see, this woman is crazy; so is Madame Thenardier. Perfect casting indeed.

Now I can’t wait to finally see this movie. Hoping that they did not deviate from the actual musical!

2 thoughts on “Schonberg’s Les Miserables goes to the big screen

  1. Pingback: Trailer: Anna Karenina (2012) « Musings of a Demented Little Boy

  2. Pingback: Sense and Sensibility Book Log 2 | Musings of a Demented Little Boy

Leave a Reply

