Happy Pride!

To those who are wondering, yes, I am gay. Flamboyantly gay. I wear heels at work and I love my black eyeshadows.

Having that established (and of course it is very well established ever since) it will be no surprise if you spot me in a pride march.

Actually, I attended my first pride march yesterday at the University of the Philippines. I came with my Filipino Freethinkers friends and of course with my pair of nude 5-inch heels (which I have to let go because I realized it’s painful to walk 2.2 kms in heels). It’s fun and liberating. Fundies were there to preach the Bible but it’s amazing how Dr. Sylvia Claudio tackled them.

Happy pride everybody!

Came up with the funniest placard ever. No, it's not my number. Photo courtesy of Frank Manuel of Filipino Freethinkers.

Came up with the funniest placard ever. No, it’s not my number. Photo courtesy of Frank Manuel of Filipino Freethinkers.

Leave a Reply

