A Lazy Party and Some Short Updates for The Shack

Last night my friends and I were invited at Chalk Magazine’s party at Il Ponticello. The event was the launch of their July issue which features the UAAP basketball teams. To hell I care with the teams, so long as Ateneo still reigns as the king, we won’t have problems about that. All I wanted last night is to get drunk as hell as my anger towards someone is really getting in my nerves.

So yeah, we went there last night and I should say that the party is tad boring. The drinks were good though, I got a little tipsy. The food is too starch-y, I felt like I was eating flour all night. One thing I realized about the people was that they are not my kind of people. they were just there to dugsh-dugsh all night.

I go to a lot of events and parties, some of them I organized myself. The thing about last night is that I felt i was surrounded by a bunch of totally immature folks (well except for my friends).

)***

House renovations are doing well. Marisse’s room is almost done. The leak has been fixed. They are now starting on the room I am sharing with KC. We are having a new housemate although I am not in the liberty to tell his name. Let’s just say that he is a son of an ex-senator and his family went over a fiasco following the death of his brother.

Okay that’s too much.

Leave a Reply

