Now Reading: Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

It took me a while reading Anna Karenina and Les Miserables simultaneously. I must say Les Miserables is awesome though I am a firm advocate of editing out the Cosette-Marius love affair. Anna Karenina, on the other hand, bored me but the backdrop was so amazing, I want to read War and Peace the soonest (as recommended by Teddy Boy Locsin).

So it’s time for me to jump to another book. Last night, I bought a new book: Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen.

This is the first time I get to have to read Jane Austen. Honestly, I really tried to avoid Jane Austen mainly because its rather thin compared to the other classics. I have this fascination of the thicker the book is, the more cool I seem to be when reading it. However, I think it’s about time to read a pocketbook since having Les Miserables and Anna Karenina on the same bag I have been bringing seems to take toll on my shoulders already.

We will see how reading Jane Austen will go.

PS. I must say, the sentence patterns are, undeniably, British! Reading Sense and Sensibility in british accent seems to be a good idea.

4 thoughts on “Now Reading: Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

  1. Pingback: Sense and Sensibility Book Log 1 | Musings of a Demented Little Boy

  2. Pingback: Now Reading: groundswell (yes, you don’t capitalize it) | Musings of a Demented Little Boy

  3. Pingback: Sense and Sensibility Book Log 2 | Musings of a Demented Little Boy

  4. Pingback: Next book to read: Hunger Games | Musings of a Demented Little Boy

Leave a Reply

