Now Playing: Landslide Covers

Few hours ago, my Portia and I were talking about Fleetwood Mac’s Landslide because she mentioned it to her post on being a wallflower. I first heard this song on Glee, when Gwyneth Paltrow made a cover with Santana and Brittany.

I have always been listening to this song once in a while, and I have to be honest when I say that I don’t quite understand the meaning behind those lyrics. It’s a sad song, yes, but it is not as depressing as Adele’s. Portia is right, the song evokes a kind of good sadness. It makes me cherish my sad memories but not really be drown in to them. This song is quite mystical for me– and I don’t know why.

Here’s one of my favorite cover of the song. This one is done by Chis Cendana.

What do you think of this song?

2 thoughts on “Now Playing: Landslide Covers

  1. Pingback: Birdy- Skinny Love | Musings of a Demented Little Boy

  2. Pingback: Happy-sad and Tiny Dancer « Demented Musings

Leave a Reply

