Got myself a copy of Atlas Shrugged!

Guess what guys? Got my copy of Ayn Rand’s Atlas Shrugged and it came from Representative Em Aglipay of DIWA Partylist! Yey! (Aside: Sending all my love to Rep :)).

You may wonder how the hell I ended up with a representative sending me a copy of Atlas Shrugged. Well, it so happened that for the past few nights, Rep. Aglipay and I were talking about the books we’ve read. Of course, I mentioned how I love-hate Ayn Rand so much and it turned out that Rep. Aglipay is a huge fan of Objectivism. We both agree though that at the very least, Ayn Rand makes sense so I just can’t totally abhor her. Rep. Aglipay laughed when I said that Ayn Rand is a bitch.

So yesterday, I got to read a copy of Atlas Shrugged while I’m passing my time at a local bookstore. So there I was, sucked in to the objectivist Ayn Rand world again, ressurecting my Ayn Rand phase. Next thing I know, Rep. Aglipay is sending me a copy of Atlas Shrugged.

So behold guys! There will be a lot of Ayn Rand whining again. (Well, of course that’s after reading A Painted House and The Color Purple!)

Add me up in Goodreads guys! 

6 thoughts on “Got myself a copy of Atlas Shrugged!

  1. Hi Gelo! Hope you’ll like this better than Fountainhead; afterall, Ayn Rand considered Atlas Shrugged as her magnum opus. Although I am not a huge fan of Objectivism, I acknowledge its merits.

    • Really really appreciated it Rep. Will start reading it after this book I’m reading. I’m almost through with it so you’ll here some Ayn Rand whining from me anytime noon. Lol. Have a great day 🙂

  2. Pingback: Book Log: Revising Rules of Engagement and On Hank Rearden « Musings of a Demented Little Boy

  3. Pingback: Book Log: Back from unwanted hiatus & on Guatemala Demolition « Musings of a Demented Little Boy

Leave a Reply

